Meet Our Team

CB Island Vacations, Where Aloha and Global Luxury Meet.

Amanda Franta

General Manager #RS-79150
Office: 808.891.2900

amanda@cbislandvacations.com

 

Born and raised on the beautiful island of Maui it is easy to see why Amanda feels so blessed to call this special place her home.  Amanda spends her free time hiking, surfing, and riding horses!  Her family sport is the rodeo, and she frequently travels to compete in Team Roping.  Currently, Amanda lives in Makawao, in beautiful upcountry Maui, with her husband, beautiful new baby girl Jordyn and their dog Charlie.

 

 

Kanako Tamaki

Principal Broker #RB-17986
Office: 808.891.2900

kanako@cbislandvacations.com

 

A native of Japan, Kanako Tamaki moved to Maui in 1993. "I wanted to raise my son in this beautiful, safe and healthy environment. It was a perfect choice!" While her attachment to Maui got deeper and deeper, she decided to specialize her profession in real estate which she enjoys connecting people with residential and rental transactions.

 

 

Matt Smith

Guest Relations Manager
Office: 808.891.2900

matt@cbislandvacations.com

 

As Guest Relations Manager at CB Island Vacations, Matt oversees all aspects of the guest experience from pre-arrival to departure. He also works closely with the housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure owners homes are clean and well maintained. “At CB Island Vacations, we are committed to providing a unique experience and a quality home away from home for all our guests so that they will want to return to Maui year after year.”

 

 

Kristina Jennings

Owner Relations Manager
Office: 808.891.2900

kristina@cbislandvacations.com

 

Being a Seattleite for 35 years, Kristina was yearning for warm, sunny weather year-round. Having visited Maui in her 20's and loving it, Kristina decided to take the plunge and make the move in 2012. She brings over 25 years of customer service experience with her including 5 years in residential real estate and 2 years in apartment management. Her free time is spent exploring for new waterfalls and free-diving for shells.

 

 

Christie Smith

Reservations Manager
Office: 808.891.2900

reservations@cbislandvacations.com

Danen Achten

Maintenance Manager
Office: 808.442.6448

maintenance@cbislandvacations.com

Danen has been on Maui for five years by way of Minnesota and Oregon. A diverse work history has Danen now thriving doing what he likes most, solving challenges by fixing things. He has done everything from building custom race cars to manufacturing. Danen's free time is spent riding the largest waves Hawaii has to offer and spending his downtime with his “poi” dog, Simon.

Carmen Moreno

Accountant
Office: 808.891.2900

carmen@cbislandvacations.com

Carmen comes to us at CB Island Vacations by way of Houston Texas where she rejoined her family who resides here on Maui. Carmen is of Native American ancestry. She has been in accounting for 45 years and in her free time, she enjoys spending her time golfing, fishing and camping.

Cynthia Wright

Vacation Rental Sales - Maui #RS-80318
Office: 808.495.4220

cynthia@cbislandvacations.com

 

Danielle Keshishian

Vacation Rental Sales - Maui #RS-72432
Office: 808.495.8916

danielle@cbislandvacations.com

Danielle Keshishian

Vacation Rental Sales - Maui #RS-72432
Office: 808.495.8916

danielle@cbislandvacations.com

Corrie Gulsrud

Vacation Rental Sales Manager - Big Island #RS-78667
Office: 808.657.6482

corrie@cbislandvacations.com

Growing up between California and Wisconsin allowed Corrie to experience a little bit of small town and city life. After visiting the Big Island several times, she decided that Kailua Kona was the best of both worlds with sunny skies year round. Corrie brings over 20 years of hospitality and management experience as well as an on-island property management background. She looks forward to drawing on her knowledge to create lasting impressions on her clients and guests.

Isaac Carvalho

Guest Relations Manager - Big Island
Office: 808.657.6489

isaac@cbislandvacations.com

Brooke Frazier

Vacation Rental Sales Manager - Kauai #RS-80139
Office: 808.727.1353

brooke@cbislandvacations.com

Leimomi Keoho

Guest Relations Manager - Kauai
Office: 808.353.3613

leimomi@cbislandvacations.com